Web Content Services

UDit provides a toolbox of web services to support the ways your need to communicate on the web. Browse the tools to find the one best-suited for the information you want to share. Then, request assistance from the designated contact.

For questions about web tools and publishing resources, contact: itservicecenter@udayton.edu.

University URL Policy >> 
Web Cascade CMS User Guide >>
 

UDit-supported web tools

Purpose

Tool

Request

Blog (udayton.edu/blogs)

Cascade

Submit blog site request

Course mgt/learning mgt

Isidore

Email E-Learning

Document sharing (limited to group)

Google Drive / Team Drive

Gmail account holder

Document sharing (public)

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Event/calendar listing

Calendar

Submit event at Calendar

Event registrations

Marketplace uStore
or
eCommons

Email request to UDit Service Center

Faculty Google site

Google Sites

Submit faculty Google site request

Faculty/staff profile page

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Group calendar

Google Calendar

Email request to UDit Service Center

Group collaboration

Google Sites

Submit group Google site request

Group email account

Google Groups

Email request to UDit Service Center

Office/department website

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Online form

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Online payments

Marketplace uStore/uPay

Email request to UDit Service Center

Profile/professional webpage

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Short URLs
Redirects

go.udayton (textual)
or
udayton.co (tiny)

go.udayton URL request

udayton.co/create/

Student collaboration

Google Apps

Use personal Gmail account

Student organization

Student organizations websites

Email StudentOrgs

Tools available from other university offices

Image storage - archive of UD photography

 

Marketing Services

Video content - UD-related

UD Youtube or Vimeo

Marketing Services

Publication Archives - Research, papers, conference proceedings, etc.

eCommons

Libraries

* Unit content manager contact information

NOTE: Emails should be addressed to username@udayton.edu.

  • College of Arts and Sciences: Katie Timko, 9-3742 (mtimko1)

  • Continuing Education: Elizabeth Timmons, 9-2247 (etimmons1)

  • Finance and Administrative Affairs: Elizabeth Timmons, 9-2247 (etimmons1)

  • LTC: David Thomas (dthomas2)

  • Library: Fran Rice, 9-3551 (frice1)

  • Porches: UDit Service Center, 9-3888 (itservicecenter@udayton.edu)

  • Provost: Andrea Wade, 9-1723 (awade1)

  • School of Business Administration: Dave Ausdenmore, 9-4806 (dausdenmoore1)

  • School of Education and Health Sciences: Karen Axelrad, 9-3029 (kaxelrad1)

  • School of Engineering: Karen Updyke, 9-5037 (kupdyke1)

  • School of Law: Jordan Burgess, 9-4749 (jburgess1)

  • Student Development: Edel Jesse, 9-3497 (ejesse1)

  • Student organizations: Chris M. Johnson, 9-3333 (cjohnson3)

  • University of Dayton Main Website: University Marketing

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 47993
Created
Wed 2/7/18 2:15 PM
Modified
Tue 4/16/19 1:39 PM