Transfer your UD Gmail to Another Account

Graduating students can save your UD Gmail in a personal Gmail account before it's deleted with your University account. The directions below walk you through how to do that. 

To transfer your UD Gmail to a personal Gmail account: 

  • Go to https://myaccount.google.com/
     
  • Locate the box called Transfer Your Content
     
  • Click on the Start transfer link
     
  • Follow the instructions and provide the appropriate information about where to transfer the data to - including username and password

Other actions to consider:

  • Have you created and shared any Google Docs or Sheets from your University account within My Drive? If so, be sure to move these into Team Drive / Shared Drive to transfer ownership to other collaborators. Otherwise, this file content will be deleted when your account is deleted.
     
  • Download a copy of your Gmail contacts.
Was this helpful?
50% helpful - 2 reviews

Details

Article ID: 79136
Created
Fri 5/24/19 1:21 PM
Modified
Tue 5/4/21 2:13 PM