Web Content Services

UDit provides a toolbox of web services to support the ways you need to communicate on the web. Browse the tools to find the one best-suited for the information you want to share. Then, request assistance from the designated contact.

For questions about web tools and publishing resources, contact: itservicecenter@udayton.edu.

University URL Policy >> 
Web Cascade CMS User Guide >>
 

UDit-supported web tools

Purpose

Tool

Request

Blog (udayton.edu/blogs)

Cascade

Submit blog request

Course mgt/learning mgt

Isidore

Email E-Learning

Document sharing (limited to group)

Google Drive or Box

Automatically available to UD account holders

Document sharing (public)

Google Drive

Automatically available to UD account holders

Event/calendar listing

Calendar

Unit content manager*

Event registrations

Marketplace uStore

Submit a Marketplace request

Faculty Google site

Google Sites

Submit a Google site request

Faculty/staff profile page

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Group calendar

Google Calendar

Submit a request

Group collaboration

Google Sites

Submit a Google site request

Group email account

Google Groups

Submit a Google Group request

Office/department website

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Online form

TeamDynamix (TDX) Service Catalog

Submit a request

Online payments

Marketplace uStore/uPay

Submit a Marketplace request

Profile/professional webpage

Cascade

Unit content manager*

Short URLs
Redirects

go.udayton (textual) 
or
udayton.co (tiny)

Submit a go.udayton URL request

Visit udayton.co/create/

Student collaboration

Google Workplace

Automatically available to UD account holders

Student organization

1850 (Campus Groups)

Email StudentOrgs

Tools available from other university offices

Image storage - archive of UD photography

 

Marketing Services

Video content - UD-related

UD Youtube or Vimeo

Marketing Services

Publication Archives - Research, papers, conference proceedings, etc.

eCommons

Libraries

* Unit content manager contact information

NOTE: Emails should be addressed to username@udayton.edu.

  • College of Arts and Sciences:

  • Continuing Education: Julie Mitchell, (jmitchell11)

  • Finance and Administrative Services: Heidi Pearce, (hpearce1)

  • LTC: David Thomas (dthomas2)

  • Library: 

  • Porches: UDit Service Center, 9-3888 (itservicecenter@udayton.edu)

  • Provost: Andrea Wade, 9-1723 (awade1)

  • School of Business Administration: Regina Nelms, (rnelms1)

  • School of Education and Health Sciences: 

  • School of Engineering: Karen Updyke, 9-5037 (kupdyke1)

  • School of Law: Jordan Burgess, 9-4749 (jburgess1)

  • Student Development: Edel Jesse, 9-3497 (ejesse1)

  • Student organizations: Chris M. Johnson, 9-3333 (cjohnson3)

  • UDRI: Laura Stevens 9-3461

  • University of Dayton Main Website: University Marketing

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 47993
Created
Wed 2/7/18 2:15 PM
Modified
Fri 6/11/21 9:08 AM

Related Articles (1)